C.S. Lewis by Joel Heck

Chronologically Lewis

This chronology, begun in 2004, is the world’s best source of information on the lives of C. S. Lewis and Warren Lewis. Available in an easily searchable format, and updated with improvements several times each year, "Chronologically Lewis" is an indispensable resource for students of Lewis with over 1300 pages of details of Lewis' life. The current version was uploaded on April 3, 2024 and now contains the following new information: Jack's book recommendation on January 8, 1956; a note about Miss Louise Martin on December 24, 1956; a new letter to the editor on June 29, 1956; and some information from a Justin Rossow article for May 19, 1938. This is the fifth, and perhaps last, Norbert Feinendegen edition for more dozens of notes provided by Dr. Feinendegen.

Additional Chronologies

A collection of companion chronologies for "Chronologically Lewis". Click the preview image to download a PDF.
All Spotlights

All Spotlights

The Complete Works of C.S. Lewis

The Complete Works of C.S. Lewis

A list of all works of C. S. Lewis in chronological order (now 528 in number) in the location where they were first published or delivered (if spoken) as far as I am able to determine.

Last updated May 2020

Intellectual History of Oxford and Cambridge

The Intellectual History of Oxford and Cambridge

The background and intellectual climate of Oxford andCambridge during the Lewis years.